It'z My Party Cakery - Reviews - Milwaukee, WI
It'z My Party Cakery - the perfect blend of cake & art
 Reviews
 
Please go to the bottom of this page to leave your 
testimonial or review
 



10/22/2014 Krista, Milwaukee
Love, love, LOVE the cakes and service at It'z My Party Cakery! Judi was incredible to work with on designing the cake for my daughter's birthday and had tons of creative solutions and ideas right away. Then came the cake - oh my goodness - it looked FABULOUS! And not only did it knock the socks of our guests in visual impact, but the flavor was out of this world, too! I cannot recommend Judi and her family enough and will be back again for cakes, cupcakes, cake pops and those tasty looking cookies, too! YUM!

7/20/2014 Brittney & Nick, Milwaukee
We were thrilled with our wedding cake! The details were beautiful. Each and every flower was hand made and flawless. People were even questioning if the flowers were real! Not only did the cake look amazing but it tasted just as good (which you don't always get with other places). We received compliment after compliment. Judi was very pleasant to work with throughout the whole experience. We will definitely be back for more cakes in the future!

06/10/2014 Kaylnn, Milwaukee
Judi was sincerely wonderful, fulfilled every need of mine to design my daughter Liliana birthday cake for 1st birthday. If you  hate having second thoughts think no more this exactly where you want to go. Great pricing and done exceptional time. The cake was more than I expected went way beyond my expectations she is absolutely phenomenal.

06/08/2014 Vicki, Milwaukee
The desserts are fantastic. Customer service is excellent. I'm so glad we found out about you. We have always been satisfied.

04/03/2014 Sherri, Milwaukee
I just finished the Basic Cake Decorating class...let's just say....it was AWESOME! Judi taught us exactly what we needed to know and gave us plenty of time in each class to practice our decorating skills. Judi is a not only an amazing cake artist, but an amazing teacher. I would defintely recommend this class to anyone. I had an amazing time and made some new friends! I am looking forward to taking future classes. Oh and people.....try their cake pops and truffles....they are amazing! Thanks Itz My Party Cakery....you guys are awesome!

03/10/2014  Wendy, Milwaukee
Thank you for making our "gift of time" with my brother so special with the amazing birthday Beatles cake!! This may be our last birthday to celebrate with him and it is one that will always be remembered! I will be back for sure as your cakes not only look amazing, but they taste incredible!

12/8/13 Eman, Milwaukee (Cash & Carry Cake)
Wow! The cake was incredible! We contacted the staff of It'z My Party on a fluke. So happy we did because they gave us the most incredible cake for our twin daughters' quinceanera. The theme of our party was Dr. Seuss (Thing 1 Thing 2). The staff created an outstanding cake that merged perfectly into our theme. It was one of the highlights of our party. Not only did it look spectacular, the taste was incredible. We had a three layered cake, chocolate, strawberry and marble. As cheesy as this may sound, the cakes became increasingly better as we worked our way to the bottom layer. We received so many complements on the cake for its design and the flavor. I have never had a marble cake that was that scrumptious - truly! I hope they use our cake in one of their design catalogs because it was truly amazing. Four years ago for our other daughter's quince, we used a well known small bakery in Wauwatosa that specializes in cheese cake (not the Cheesecake Factory). I know there are several restaurants that use their cheesecakes in their restaurants. The cake was good, but the service was poor, unfriendly, and borderline insulting. We were so grateful for the kind and attentive service we received from the owner and staff of It'z My Party. Thank you so much for everything!

07/18/13 Larquitta, Milwaukee, WI
 Judi, great cake. Everyone loved it. My Mother thought it was beautiful. It was the perfect 50th Anniversary cake for her and my Dad.

06/10/13 Samantha, Kenosha, WI  (Icing Smiles Cake)
 I can honestly say that Judi is the best ever!  I was blown away by the tastefulness of the design and flavor of my cake.  It is apparent that Judi takes pride in her work because of her attention to detail and intricate arrangement.  My son's birthday cake was a magnificent addition to his party and I will without a doubt remain a loyal customer (I have already ordered my other son's cake for his upcoming birthday).  Outstanding service, great product.  Not only are you great Judi, but you have a wonderful team behind you as well.

05/11/13 Lynn, Milwaukee, WI  (Monkey Themed Cake & cupcakes)
 After previously tasting two cakes by Judi  (Elmo's first birthday cake and a birthday cake for my now mother-in-law), I knew that she was going to be our cake lady for our wedding. Not only are her cakes beautiful, they are delicious, and that is a rare combination! After seeing the sketches for our rehearsal cake (zombie) and our wedding cake (vintage style) I knew they would be perfect, but I didn't know how insanely awesome they would look in the end. Both the rehearsal dinner cake and the wedding blew our guests out of the water, and i am sure she made a few new clients from those events. I am thrilled that she now has her own shop (right in my neighborhood too!) and she will forever be our go to baker for all family events from now on!

04/11/13 Chris, MN (Dimensional Harley Davidson Motorcycle Cake)
 Judi Judi Judi......once again....AMAZING! From the cuteness on the outside to the real butter used in your Italian buttercream through out! Keep up the great work, I know you will do one heck of a business!

02/09/13 Kurtena, Milwaukee, WI (Dimensional Barber Clipper Cake)
 I contacted Judi to do our son's cake for his Baptism. From the moment I spoke with her it was obvious her biggest concern was that we were completely happy with the final product. We pretty much gave her free reign and let her creative juices flow. She sent us a few sketches to choose from, but when we picked up the cake It was 100 times more than what we expected! It was so cute we didn't want to cut it! More importantly, it was delicious! Barrett is turning 1 in a couple of months and we can't wait to see what Judi will come up with!
01/17/13 Kathryn, Milwaukee, WI (Birds Nest Shower Cake & Matching Cupcakes)
 
My daughter wanted a Minnie Mouse themed cake. We sent Judi an example of what she liked from other internet search examples. What we ended up getting made the examples look like they were store bought. This cake not only made our daughters day, it blew everyone at the party away. Beyond looking great it was delicious. Moist, not overly sweet, just perfect. If not the best, one of the best cakes I've ever had. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

01/14/13 Carolyn, Milwaukee, WI (Barbie Mermaid Cake)
 Well where do I start? I must honestly say have seen plenty of professionally made cakes but none compare to the Red Velvet Cake Ms. Judi made for me. Inside and out the cake was absolutely AMAZING! I have no complaints...Thanks Judi for making making may day unforgettable, you're the BEST! I'll see you soon!

12/04/12  Christina, Milwaukee, WI  (Elmo Drummer Cake)
 I must say....Judi is "THE BEST CAKE LADY IN TOWN"!!! From her wonderful personality, accommodations, looks of the cake, taste of the cake - She has the FULL PACKAGE! I ordered a Green Bay Packers Helmet cake and football cake pops for my son's 7th Birthday Party and it was the best! First of all, when I saw the perfection of the Football Helmet, I thought - I have to come back but, the moist and great taste of the cake and cake pops will definitely have me getting ALL of my cakes from Judi! Everyone was impressed with the cake that I had to hand out Judi's business card! Judi did an excellent job and it is apparent that she loves what she does!!! I can not Thank You enough and I will be back!!! THANKS AGAIN!!

10/29/12 John, Milwaukee, WI (Dimensional Grill Cake)
 I ordered a grooms cake for my husband (which was a 3d f250 diesel truck) through Judi, and I could not believe how amazing Judi was to work with. She made me feel at ease-I can really say that I was not one bit worried about how it would be because she put so much time and effort into details. She delivered the cake to our reception site, no questions asked, and when my groom and I arrived we could NOT stop staring at the cake. Everyone was taking pictures of it and all of his friends couldn't believe how cool the cake was! I could not get over the detailing, and it was such a beautiful cake-to the point where my husband did not want to cut into it!! I will DEFINITELY be going through Judi again-her work is beyond incredible! Thank you so so much!

10/15/12 Tykedra, Milwaukee, WI (Seagrams Gin Bottle)
 I am overly impressed with how my daughters 6 year old beach theme cake turned out! I'm so impressed with the artistry, that I'm afraid to cut the cake...however, once the kids get out of the pool, they will be ready to dig in! Judi, you are truly gifted...I'll be back later to write about the taste...Judi...the cake was & is delicious! Rave reviews all around, from the artistry, to the fluffiness and taste of the frosting...to the taste and moistness of the cake! We will definitely be repeat customers! Such a pleasure to have found you and worked with you...thank you so much!

10/2/12 Courtney, Milwaukee, WI (Michael Kors Cake)
Judi made the cake for my graduation party and it was amazing! Everyone at the party was so impressed by the wonderful job she did, and the cake was absolutely delicious!! Thank you, Judi, for helping make my special day even better! :)

08/1/12 Jeanne Allen, Milwaukee, WI (Ryan Braun Cake)
 You are the "CAKE BOSS!" Your custom designed Ryan Braun birthday cake for my co-worker was fantanstic. Everyone absolutely loved it and pictures of it will be in our upcoming Company Newsletter. From the order process (online) to the creative design to the texture and taste, to the delivery of the cake, the entire experience was first class. You now have a new fan base here at our Bank. Thanks, Judi! And continued success to you!

07/31/12 Erika, Milwaukee, WI (                                    )
 Our family became hooked up with Ms. Judi through the organization, Icing Smilies. She blessed our family with a donated cake for our daughter Amiyah's 6th birthday and it was absolutely amazing! We truly expected to walk into a beautiful sheet cake; however, what we walked into was far beyond our expectations....a three-tiered cake. All we told her was the theme and colors of our daughters party and her talents and expertise did the rest. We are very thankful for people like Ms. Judi and hope to have the opportunity to work with her again. We have recommended her to so many people and pray that her business continues to flourish as she is truly an amazing baker and her cake definitely put a smile on not onlly our daughters face, but everyone who has seen it! Lastly, not only was the cake beautiful it was DELICIOUS! Thank you again Ms. Judi!

07/16/12 Jasmine, Milwaukee, WI (Wrestling Cake)
 I have no complaints!!! Mason, myself and every one else enjoyed his Yo Gabba Gabba cake!!! It looked too good to cut! However, it was worth it because I have never tasted cake that dang good...ever!!! I can't thank you enough for putting such hard work into his cake and being a part of making his 1st birthday so special...and making me the envy of all my friends :) We will be back for sure!!! Thanks Judi :)

07/01/12  Niha, Milwaukee, WI (Pooh Cake)
Judi I want to THANK YOU for creating my Lil TJ’s Toys- All Star Baby Cake! I fell in LOVE with this cake as well as my entire guest. It fit into my whole theme of an All Star Baby Shower. It’s truly amazing to see both of our idea’s come to life with your creation! I’m sure once baby TJ gets here you will be able to create his birthday cakes in the future! You have awesome talent with cakes keep it up.

04/15/12  03/15/12 Danielle, Milwaukee, WI (Sunshine Cake) 
 JUDI!! I HAVE TO SAY YOU PUT YOUR HEART, TIME, AND SOUL INTO MY CAKE!!!THIS WAS AN AMAZING CAKE! ONE OF THE BEST CAKES I EVER TASTE. THE CAKE WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND MORE! I WAS UNSURE WAS IT GOING TO LOOK LIKE AN "HENNESSY BOTTLE", BUT IT DID. IT WAS VERY DETAILED! THE FEELING WAS RICH! IN FACT, WE WERE SO PLEASED WITH IT THAT WE DIDN'T CUT IT FOR FOR THREE DAYS!!! YOU DID AND OUTSTANDING JOB. MY BOYFRIEND, FAMILY MEMBERS AND FRIENDS WERE VERY PLEASED. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!!

03/15/12 Danielle, Milwaukee, WI (Coach Diaper Bag Cake)
 This Was My Birthday Cake And It Was Absolutely BEAUTIFUL And Yummy Too! The Entire Design Was Her Idea!! Judi Never Lets Me Down! Faithful Customer!

03/12/12 Kenya, Milwaukee, WI (Sweet 16 Cake)
 I loved the cake and my mom cried when she saw it. It was absolutely amazing. Judi came up with the finished product concept and brought my vision to life. If you want an excellent cake and you're unsure of the design concept, allow Judi to work her magic! She will not disappoint. Thanks Judi. Love ya!!!!! See ya in a couple of months for the next 3 birthdays.

03/05/12 Shuntell, Milwaukee, WI (Groovy Rollerskate Cake)
 I have to say the cake looked great and was absolutely delicious. My son's cake was one of a kind which is what made it unique! My son's friends thought it was the coolest cake ever. I will definitely be ordering more cakes.

02/21/2012 Sylvia, Zion, IL (Ivory and Tan Coach Bag cake and cupcakes)
 Judi is truly amazing when it comes to crafting cakes!!! She made my sons first birthday cake and I can already say that next years cake will be difficult to follow seeing how she creatively designed Elmo, and the taste of the cake, was out of this world. Seeing that everything from top to bottom was edible made me really understand that she doesn't just like making cakes she loves creating a work of edible art. The things this woman can do with sugar, flour and food coloring is ridiculous!!! Seriously, if you choose her to design a cake for you, trust you wont be disappointed! Thanks again Judi for making my sons 1st bday a very remember able one for him and all his guests!

1/5/12  Wynette, Milwaukee, WI (Kobe Bryant Cake)
 Judi Has Done It Again!! She Made Green And Yellow Red Velvet Cupcakes And Cake Pops For A Packer Themed Ladies Night!! Both Were Awesome As Usual!! Thanks Judi!!

11/08/11 Jermenna, Milwaukee, WI  (Chris Brown Likeness Cake)
 Hi, you made my boyfriend's cake.  It was the Mustang cake.  OMG he just fell in love with the cake, and check this out, he doesn't even want to cut the cake.  He says, "It is to raw to be cut".  So, I had to go out and buy him anothe cake that everyone could eat.  LOL.  THANK YOU FOR MAKING HIM HAVE THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER.  KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK...:0)!!

10/10/11 Janice, Milwaukee, WI  (VW Jetta Cake)
 Judi, the cake you made for my sister-in-law's baby shower was awesome and amazing. She absolutely loved it when she saw it. The guests kept asking if it was real. They couldn't believe how beautiful it was. Not only did they think it was a good looking cake but they were even more blown away by the taste. Thank you so much for making the baby shower cake, one that will always be remembered.
09/07/11 Passionette, Boston, MA (Baby Princess Cake)
 
Judi, I just want to thank you for the wonderful job you did on the cupcakes, cheesecake and brownie bites for our wedding. We got so many compliments on them. The cupcake tower looked awesome! I'm so glad that Elise recommended you to me. I've been giving out your business cards and information so I'm sure you will be getting some calls. Thanks again for making our wedding day so very special. We will be back for more :)

08/20/11 Shirley, Oak Creek, WI (Baseball Themed Cake)
 I had Judi make my granddaughter's 17th birthday cake. She is a senior in high school and also a cheerleader. She wanted to have the cheer team over after practice to enjoy her day. The cake was a big hit with the girls. It looked great, and even tasted better. Thanks, we will be a repeat customer.

08/15/11 Passionette, (Baby Princess Cake)
 Judi Has Done It Again!! This Cake Was For A 50th Birthday Party And It Was Such A HUGE Hit, They Didn't Want To Cut It!! This Was My First Time Trying Judi's Red Velvet Cake And It Was PERFECT!! Thanks Again Judi!!

08/09/11 Christine, Milwaukee, WI (Ball & Chain Bachelorette Cake)
 Everyone was impressed by the design, presentation, and detailed work Judi put into the cake. Everyone kept asking for her business cards, and I'm glad I had some, they did came in handy, and the cake tasted as good as it looked. Thank you very much Judi.... you will be my cake lady from now on. Also, Judi was so caring, and made sure I was happy with what I ordered.

7/8/11 Heather, Milwaukee, WI  (Retirement Travel Suitcase Cake)
 I must start off by saying that Judi is the nicest person to have doing your cake. She did my cake and man oh man was it FAB! She was so detailed with what I envisioned for my cake and sure enough BAMM my Dooney and Bourke Purse cake was created to perfection. My guests loved it and everyone loved the cake flavors also. I have had cake from other places with the fondant on it and couldn't eat it because it was to thick..but My cake from Judi was ALL edible and did we eat it. The cake Judi made was yellow cake with butter cream and fresh strawberries. Just delicious and baked for me with STYLE AND GRACE..THANK YOU THANK YOU and I will be surely be back for other cakes very soon..love ya Myesha ;-)

6/12/11 Danielle, Milwaukee, WI  (4 Cakes)
 Absolutely Loved the cake!!! This cake was for my best friends baby shower on May 14th. Everything was fresh and DELICIOUS. Very rarely can you find a cake that looks great and taste great its usually one or the other. Clearly I hit the jackpot it was 2 in 1. Mrs. Judi you were so accommodating and professional. My birthday is in November and I definitely will be giving you a call for my cake. Thank You

4/22/11 Allison, Milwaukee, WI  (Sweet 16 Cake)
 I have to say one of the best cakes I have ever tasted in a long time,everyone wanted seconds....I let Judi do her own thing as far as decorating it and I have to say she aced it......it was perfect! I will definitely  be back and.....sing her praises to everyone I know. Thank you for making the day.

04/05/2011 Amanda, Milwaukee WI (Purple with Roses Cake)
 Judi, everyone loved this cake...i must say, EVERY ONE LOVED THIS CAKE. THE 
LOOK, THE DESIGN AND THE TASTE..YOU DID A FANTASTIC JOB. I DO NOT EVEN REMEMBER HOW MANY PEOPLE I REFERRED TO YOU...EVERYONE WAS LIKE "SHE NEEDS TO BE ON CAKE BOSS"...YOU ARE THE BEST IN THE MIDWEST :-)...IT WAS TRULY AMAZING...NO ONE COULD HELP FROM GOING BACK TO GET 2ND AND 3RD'S...THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS AMAZING CAKE...WE ALL LOVED IT"

3/25/11 Tina, Milwaukee, WI (Tinkerbell Flying Cake & Coach Purse Cake)
 I can honestly say that you are not just a cake Lady, but you are "THE" cake lady when it comes to cakes. When I first contacted you, I was practically in tears because my shower was a week and a half away, and the person that was going to do my cake, was nowhere to be found. Not only were you extremely professional and made time for a tasting, you took the time to get a clear understanding of exactly what I was looking for. Not to mention, the cake turned out AMAZING, and was absolutely beautiful. I can not thank you enough!
 

Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint